Un aspect de la sophrologie qui attire mon attention est la façon dont elle coïncide avec le yoga dans certains états de conscience. Le professeur Caycedo parle de la méditation dhyana comme l’un des perles du yoga qui influence, plus tard, le bouddhisme et est également l’un des fondements de la sophrologie.

Patanjali's eight limbs relate the yogi's path to reach the unity of his awareness with the universal awareness or God, the shamadi state. The steps described by Patanjali in his sutras range from good outward conduct (1), to good inner hygiene (2), to mastering physical yoga postures or asanas (3), the breaths or pranayama (4), disengagement of the senses (5), concentration (6) and, seventhly, the meditative state or dhyana (7), the last step being shamadi (8) or full awareness or oneness.


  1. yama
  2. niyama
  3. asana
  4. pranayama
  5. pratyahara
  6. dhana
  7. dhyana
  8. samadhi

The sophrologist guides, by his voice and his instructions, which, at first glance, is a relaxation. This guarantees reaching a deep state which, however, is more superficial than that of meditation (dhyana) or hypnosis, which is characterized by states of consciousness very close to sleep. In the moments when the sophrologist, during the practice, stops speaking and a momentary silence sets in, we descend to a deeper state of consciousness: it is the meditative state or dhyana. In this meditative moment, the sophrologist and the person remain, for a few moments, suspended in a pleasant silence, as if the breadcrumbs that they both hold now in a subtle state of consciousness which will allow each one to leave his own. labyrinth.


Download your free sophrology practice audio

Click here to register and you will get access to an audio of a 10 min session where to relax and discover sophrology.

Marketing Communications:

Please, look in your inbox for the message with your audio (remember to check your spam)